Documentary/Street Photography

Over the last year at university I have become more and more interested in documentary and street photography; I really enjoy this form of creative expression, of showing the world around me in a true and realistic way. In my projects over this year I have used more and more of these forms of photography, receiving good feedback about my work. These two genres of photography are really interesting to me, they are something new, a different form of photography that I had never really considered before I came to university.

But I questioned to myself, what is the definition of documentary and street photography, and what are the differences? Who are leading photographers in these photography genres, and where does my work stand in this photographic field? I plan to research about these two genres, seeing the similarities and differences between the two and how they have affected the reading of images throughout the world.

scan-120127-0035e

Leave a Reply

